Listen to what other people say

As the owner of a business I get contacted all the time by telemarketers. I am very busy and usually tempted to say ( politely) that I am not interested.

But often I taken the time to listen and try and find if there is any about their calling style that I think I can use in my pitch.

Often I am appalled as to how badly people come over on the phone. Many sound patronising and unprofessional, but occasionally I pick up some great ways of introducing myself or closing for a request for a meeting.

You should do the same. Next time some one telemarkets you, take the call and listen to what and how they are delivering their companies message……you might learn something.

Leave a Reply

